Home > JAR Rescues > New kids on the block….

New kids on the block….


** UPDATE – 13th August, 2010 – Whitey has been adopted! **
** UPDATE – 13th August, 2010 – Tomson has been adopted! **
** UPDATE – 12th August, 2010 – Mai & Tai has been adopted! **
** UPDATE – 18th August, 2010 – Maya has been adopted! **

Please find below new JAR rescues. Majority of the animals are at the vet hospital under observation (7 days), then will be given their vaccinations.

We appreciate your support by spreading our good cause to your circle of friends/colleagues. We are always seeking for potential adopters or for foster parents.

Thank you!     

Email: shanghaidogs@gmail.com  
    

Beautiful BarbieName: Miss Barbie
Age: Approx. 1 month old
Gender: Female
Health: Deflead, dewormed. Waiting to have her first vaccination in the first week of August. 
Story: The rescuer found Barbie last monday evening (July 26th) in a park very near her work in Huaihai Road Central. Barbie was standing just next to a pond, crying very loud and dripping wet (maybe she fell in the pond and swim out of it). The rescuer was lucky enough to hear Barbie’s meowing and took her immediately to the nearest Veterinary hospital. Once in the hospital the staff had to give her a warm anti-flea bath and blow dry … later on Barbie was checked and she turned out to be ok, however, she has to wait one week before she can be check again and get her first vaccination.
Barbie is a really sweet and friendly kitten. She is currently staying together with another foster kitten (Valentina) and they have become great companions that play together the whole day. Just like her name suggests … she is a Barbie doll too (really beautiful!). If you want to be her foster parent or to give her a permanent loving home, please contact us.    

Maya chilling out

Maya chilling out

Maya: – Adopted
My name is Maya and I’m a striking and energetic female kitten with themost beautiful green eyes. I was born around April 11th 2010. My mother placed me infront of my rescuers door. Just in time,  since I had a severe eye infection and was very thin. After a lot of care and meds I’m now healthy again.
I love to cuddle and sleep on your lap or shoulder. If you talk to me or take me in your arms I will start purring veeeery loud and won’t stop for a long time. I love to give everyone in the house a thourough catlick.
I’m a very social cat – I love to play with my foster parents’ cat and will follow you around the house.
Some people may find this strange, but I particularly LOVE dogs!! I was having a great time with my foster puppy friend Oskar who already found a new home. Now, I’m always playing and cuddling with my foster parents’ dog Marie. I was treated for eye infection, worms and have had all my vaccinations (5 in 1 and rabies).  
   

Valentina after ironing clothes

Valentina after ironing clothes

 Name: Valentina (previously known as “Coco”)
Age: 10 to 12 weeks
Gender: Female
Story:
The rescuer found her around her work, very near a restaurant dumpster in Xujiahui. Valentina was meowing super loud, begging for food and she was not afraid of people. The rescuer picked her up and took her to the Vet … luckily enough Valentina was healthy in general, apart from being skinny. Valentina is a confident, social and active kitty! She loves company and food!!! Why don’t you give her the loving permanent home that she deserves?    


   

Meet Mai & Tai

Meet Mai & Tai

Rescuer found 3 abandoned kittens on the street….one was taken on the spot by a Mandarin teacher on the way to work. The other 2 are now in Gubei Hospital with Stephanie on Wuzhong lu # 507.     

Please help us find a foster/permanent home for these 2 cute little things!      

Age: Approx 5 weeks old
Health: Being monitored at the vet hospital.  

 Adopted
  
Tomson

Tomson

Tomson (ADOPTED) – Approx 6 weeks old male kitten. He was rescued at Tomson Gardens compound by the guards who luckily knew that I rescue animals off the streets.
Took to the vet and will be under observation for the next 7 days.      

Healthy and friendly little thing.
Can you provide him a home?     

 
 
 

Shenka – approx 8 weeks female kitten
Students rescued her in Jinqiao wandering around the street.
They called JAR and advised them to take to the vet.
She is healthy, vaccinated, dewormed and deflead.
Playful and friendly. We are looking for a permanent home for her!   
  

Shenka

Shenka

My family and I live over on the Gube. Gubei near Yan an. I’m not home much due to this job I have and my wife works full time too. Got two little boys and they were out riding bikes with mom one evening and happened upon these little kitties wandering. I don’t know the exact particulars about how three little kitties with eyes not yet open were out for a stroll. They couldn’t see at the time and could barely walk so how they got out of their moms care I don’t know. But I trust they were found in a vulnerable spot near the road and were destined to be squashed very soon. No mom cat to be seen and my wife decided she could do better for them and took them home. Despite our hectic schedules they are well taken care of and getting fat and happy. I’ve now got them on kitty formula as you suggested and maybe will start some soft food soon. They all have had eyes open for about two weeks or three and all are walking and getting around pretty good.Fluffy – He is the biggest and is the all over orangeish – think he is a boy but not sure.Whitey – It is about half and half orange and white – gender not known.Runty – I can’t recall it’s real name – It is half and half and it is the runt, but it is doing well also. Just a little behind the others. Gender unknown. They are all 100% Shanghai Strays!! 

3 kittens abandoned

3 kittens abandoned

 Updated pictures of the 3 kittens! 

Runty - male

Runty - male

Brownie - Female

Brownie - Female

 ** Whitey has been adopted! – 13th August, 2010 ** 

Whitey - female

Whitey - female

 

  1. August 9, 2012 at 4:19 am

    Good day I am so excited I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways I am here now
    and would just like to say kudos for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have saved
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I
    will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic jo.

  2. March 12, 2013 at 4:50 am

    Iím not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice,
    keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later on. Many thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

