Home > JAR news..., JAR Rescues > 2 loving cats…

2 loving cats…

Dear friends and animal lovers,

I have two extraordinary cats, two brothers, that I found in the Wuhan Mountains a year and a half ago.  I brought them back to Shanghai and raised them with all the love and care I could give them, and I love them so very much.

But last month I moved out to Bali for a job, and to my despair, I am finding it impossible to bring them here due to the new ‘rabies-free’ laws enacted last year here in Bali.  My company has been searching for the past 3 months to find a way to get them here, but it doesn’t seem possible.  It breaks my heart but I need to find a new home for them.

They are very healthy, both have been fixed and have had all their vaccinations done.  They were raised with lots of love and close interaction, so they are communicative, loving and very comfortable around people.  And because there are two of them, they keep each other entertained and don’t need too much supervision. They are approximately 1 1/2 years old.  Their names are Bilbo and Meimei, and each have such unique personalities – they are very funny cats.

If anyone has a home to share with them and would like to adopt them (or know of anyone who does), I will pay for all costs to get them to you. They are currently in Shanghai but I will fly them out to another country, if necessary.
If finances are a concern, I will help with the cost of their upkeep.

Their photos are below.  They really are amazing cats! And, yes, they are brothers – apparently with different fathers.

Please pass this email to your friends.  Thank you!

Love,
Stacy

Categories: JAR news..., JAR Rescues
  1. Rasma Raisters
    April 15, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    Dear Stacy, Three years ago we adopted male cat who is also fixed. Sid is now 6 years old. We live in Riga, Latvia and have a house and very large yard. We would be delighted to take the two brothers if we could be sure Sid would accept them. So we suggest that if time goes by and you have found absolutely no one to take them please get in touch with us and we can discuss things further. They are adorable cats and we love animals lots. See my details below.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

