Home > JAR news... > Seeking unorthodox help

Seeking unorthodox help

Hello fellow animals,

I’ve found myself in a bit of a situation, I’m leaving Shanghai on very short notice to Europe and I can not bring my beloved shih tzu, Kaegogi, with me directly because I do not have the 90 days necessary that he needs to wait. I had made arrangements with a friend but she’s had some urgent family business and had to return to the states earlier than expected.  And because he’s a shih tzu most airlines insist he flies in the cabin not under the plane this time of year, and I know United airlines won’t take him at all.

I’m leaving Shanghai July 14, very soon.  I’m looking for someone who can take him on a flight to the New York area or general New England area so he can stay with my sister and wait the necessary time to come to Europe.  I’d like to arrange to have him go before I leave, but realize this is insanely short notice, I can only hope that someone happens to be going home and has a kind heart to someone in need.  It’s also possible he can go to the Pacific Northwest where by father lives, or that he can stay on here with a friend for a few weeks longer.  Gogi has been my only constant for the last 8 years and I need him to be safe and nearby family so I know he’s safe and happy and I’ll see him again soon.

I of course will cover all his costs and will offer you compensation.  My sister will come directly to the airport to pick him up so there will be no carry over.

I know this is a long shot but sometimes you have to throw a hail mary.

Please contact me at buckeyemeg@gmail.com if you could possible help.

Thanks!

Gogi

Categories: JAR news...
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

