Home > JAR news... > Kitten in need of help…

Kitten in need of help…

I have been feeding & rescuing cats (& occasionally dogs) every night for over 10 years, regardless of where I am. Within the past few months, I have rescued 3 small kittens from a Chinese restaurant at 386 Tian Yao Qiao Lu *.

Unfortunately, the owner called the police and I could not rescue the other very tiny (about 4 weeks old) black kitten. Upon entering the kitchen to find the kitten I had gone in for, I discovered this very sad black kitten with a very tight rope around its neck meowing profusely. I literally bit of that plastic rope off her and along with her, went for the other kitten I had come in for. Later, upon emerging out of the kitchen with both kittens, me and a couple of my friends who I had gone there with, realized that the old man who owns the restaurant has locked the glass door of the restaurant and has called the police. Later, when the police arrived, they seemed quite upset about being disturbed about such a trivial issue and allowed me to walk off with the black & white kitten I had gone in for. I was not allowed to take the other poor black kitten who is still there under terrible conditions. I wish someone could go in there and take that kitten away.

These people seem to be from Fujian and I am not sure what their intentions are. The place seems to be run by ladies with about 2 young boys and the old man at the register. If you need further information, please do not hesitate to bring to my attention. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks and warm regards,

Categories: JAR news...
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

