Home > JAR news... > OTIS urgently needs a new home!

OTIS urgently needs a new home!

* emailed received *

Dear Marvin,
I am emailing you to follow up on the conversation we started at Papa’s Bierstube earlier today. Thank you very much for your helpful advice on how to get Otis a new home before January 20th! It was a great relief to hear you being so hopeful and to be given a clear outline of the various possibilities for Otis. This was much-needed support! 
Attached, please find a poster and some photos of Otis, which will hopefully help him find a new home. I have not had time yet to complete the animal rescue form you mentioned, but will do so as soon as possible and email it to you (I will use my daughter’s VPN!).
In the meantime, please let me know if you need any other documents or pictures from us regarding Otis.
Thanks again for your assistance! It is greatly appreciated!
Best wishes,
Heidi Kirk
————————————————————————–
My name is OTIS.
I was found on January 3rd, 2014 outside Lujiazui metro station, but my foster family is leaving on January 20th. 

I URGENTLY NEED A NEW HOME! 

Please adopt me soon!

Call:   136 3644 2409              Email:    heidi_kirk2003@yahoo.com
To find out more about me, please keep reading…

I am an active 3 to 4-month old male puppy with Chihuahua / Jack Russel type looks and personality. I am worm-free, flea-free, rabies-free, vaccinated and clean. Because I spent much of my young life out in the cold and wet, I have a minor skin-rash on my inner thigh and need some medical attention for my right eye (it is not serious!), but other than that I am in great shape and getting stronger by the day!
My foster family is willing to pay for any medical costs associated with these two conditions and with de-sexing me (when I am old enough).
With your help, I can soon be in tip-top condition!
Also, my foster family has room for one more cat or kitten if this helps you make room for me. I hope this makes things easier for you!

Here are a few more facts about me:

  • Likes: being held; giving kisses; sleeping close to you; playing tug-of-war; shaking my toys; going for short walks in quiet, traffic-free areas close to home;  burrowing between pillows and under blankets; chewing on things (I am teething at the moment, so it’s a good idea to have lots of toys and milk  stix for me at home and for longer taxi rides); and last but not least, food!
  • Dislikes:  busy, noisy streets and places; crowds of people closing in on me; giving back anything I’ve started to chew on (it’s a good idea to keep your floors and lower surfaces clutter-free so I won’t get hurt or damage anything you care about).
  • I am learning: to recognize my name; to walk on a leash properly (great progress already!); to avoid doing wee-wees at home (only 1 small “accident” a day now…).

 PLEASE DON’T FORGET ABOUT ME!
I NEED A NEW HOME BEFORE JANUARY 20TH!
I HOPE IT’S WITH YOU!

DSC01812 DSC01825 DSC01834

Categories: JAR news...
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: