Home > JAR news... > Can anyone help this dog?

Can anyone help this dog?

Hi Marvin!

We rescued a dog yesterday from beside the street.
Male, around 11 month, PoodleMix.
Looks like he had a home till falling ill with canine distemper virus.
So the virus is gone , but he now is in bad condition. Shaking head, problems to stay / sit😦. Dr. stephanie said, there will be an improvement – but nobody knows how much.
He is a cute guy, but we cannot keep him.
The clinic is full, so at the moment he stays there in our dogkennel.
Do you think there would be a chance to find a foster home for him?
Cheers,
Simone

Anhang 1

Categories: JAR news...
  1. Ivana Blechova
    February 14, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    Hi Marwin,

    I only hope you find someone for this little poor puppy. I would help, but I have 5 dogs including my rescue Houdini and Nellie and moving too. Will try to contact my friend. When Dr. Stephanie treat dogs and pups in worse condition they come out of it really well and find great families. Also can you please sent me poster I will try to put it here with the picture of him. I cant access VPN.

    Thinking of Picasso too, hopehe is doing well too.

    regards, ivana

  2. Kylie Ericksen
    February 17, 2014 at 5:48 am

    I could possibly foster him for a while is he good with other dogs? I have two very nice labs that he would have to get along with. Also want to make sure that there is no possible way that any of his symptoms are still contagious as I would obviously not want to risk having either of my dogs contract distemper.
    -Kylie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

