Home > JAR news... > Rabbit for adoption!

Rabbit for adoption!

I rescued a rabbit last Thursday. I found it hopping around by itself on the public lawn of the compound, nearly squashed by the cleaning lady’s mop. She was washing the mop under a tap close by. I thought someone must have lost it because I vaguely remember a young girl walking her rabbit on the lawn. I took bunny home and left my cell number with the management office so the owner could contact me. However, after three days of silence, I was pretty sure that bunny got kicked out too. What a compound I am living in! A rescuer’s heaven! Here, you can rescue cats, dogs, birds, turtle and even rabbit! Had we acted fast enough, we could have brought a pet raccoon to adoption day too! Imagine that!

I am so surprised to find that rabbits are actually very friendly and affectionate! This little one certainly is! It really likes our attention. Whenever I enter its room, it would hop and leap to me. It likes sitting on my lap and loves me rubbing my chin on the soft head! WoW!
It is most likely a girl about 3 months old. It is very healthy and has been dewormed. It is people friendly and lots of fun.

Categories: JAR news...
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

