Home > JAR news... > Whitey – 3 legged cat looking for a loving home

Whitey – 3 legged cat looking for a loving home

3-legged cat “Whitey” needs a loving home in Shanghai.
The 3-legged cat Whitey is recovering well. She is balancing beautifully, and she loves to play with her feather toys. She has a very nice and cuddly personality.

Besides her leg injury, which resulted in the leg amputation, Whitey also had a pelvic injury which seems to be healing, but she does need some sugar water daily to prevent constipation. We normally use Duphalac for this purpose. Her constipation may improve over time with good care and medication. Whitey has been spayed and vaccinated.

Whitey is looking for a new loving home, and we have received very warmhearted responses from several families, especially in Shanghai, so we have transferred Whitey from Shenzhen to Shanghai on our pet ambulance.

If you would like you to visit Whitey at our Pudong hospital please come any time from 9:00am to 7:00pm.

Here is her address:

Doctors Beck & Stone – Pudong 浦东
Reception: +86 21 5135 3091
107 Jinhu Road, Jinqiao Export Processing Zone, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201206 (Corner of Jingang Road, 10 minutes north of Jinqiao Biyun International Community).
上海市浦东新区金桥出口加工区金沪路107号(靠近金港路)

Here are the latest photos of Whitey:

unnamed (1) unnamed (2) unnamed unnamed (3)
“My name is Whitey, I am 8 months old, and one day I accidentally fell from up high, and a kindhearted person found me and sent me to Doctors Beck & Stone in Shenzhen. I was so badly injured that the doctors had to remove my leg in order to save my life. I was in a lot of pain, but now I am very happy as I have recovered. I love to play and make friends; I am very sociable; I wont say I am a supermodel, but I am not a bad looking cat; all the nurses and doctors certainly adore me. 
However I am still feeling a bit lonely sometimes at night, I am looking to find a permanent family to settle down with.

Love, 
Whitey”

Categories: JAR news...
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

